Skip to content

Aesop Rock + Nike Run

June 4, 2009

Aesop All Day Nike

Aesop and Nike?!?!

For all you workout aficionados who need something different to listen to other than Lady Gaga and Pitbull, you have to listen to this sick mix!

…and some words from the man himself…

I wouldn’t call it my first instrumental album as I kind of approached it differently then I would a true instrumental album, but it is primarily instrumental, with some areas of vocals. This project has lots of live instrumentation, bass, guitars, keys, etc., and really has a consistently changing sound. There were a couple rules to follow, as I kinda had to make something that was as ‘functional’ as it was kinda cool to listen to. It really runs the gamut from super light and almost ambient to pretty dark and tuff, to eerie, to funky, etc etc. I really got to try things i dont think i would have ever tried elsewhere on this thing. Dj Big Wiz does cuts throughout. Allyson Baker (former parchman farm member) plays guitar a lot.

Shout out to my boy Furdock! I know he’ll definitely dig this mix.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Furdock permalink
    June 4, 2009 10:54 am

    I hate you Aesop, you sell out!

    Just kidding, thanks for the mix, it’s dope!

Trackbacks

  1. Massive Selector Asia + DJ ATRAK « buckets

Leave a comment